Smells Like Lush

IMG_3529IMG_3527IMG_3535IMG_3544IMG_3554IMG_3508

I am a big fan of scented things but only for certain scents, I’m a bit picky. But Lush’s scents is exceptional because I think I’ll love them all. I am obsessed with their products, just look at the shapes and the colour of their products, I just can’t resist to bring them home.  My sister just took a Europe trip the other day and I told her to buy some Lush products for me. And here’s what she brought home:

Bubblegum Lip Scrub:

I love the colour, it’s a very very bright pink. The scrub is actually sugar, so I think it is fine if you accidentally (or do it on purpose, lol) lick it a little bit. It smells and tastes like a red Fanta actually. A lip scrub will make your lip soft and smooth. It really helps a dry lip like mine. But I think this piece is not something you always put in your bag to carry everyday like a lip balm.

Pop in The Bath Bubble Bar:

I was supposed to buy a bath bomb, but my sister thought this was the same as the bath bomb but it is actually not. Bubble bars will not burst like a bath bomb does. You have to break them apart by your hand and crumble the piece under the running water. It creates more bubble than the bath bomb. I love the little blue flower shape they put on top of it. This piece smells like citrus/lemon fresh kind of scents. I keep this piece on top my desk, it is refreshing whenever I sit there to do some work or just getting ready. It’s actually my favourite from the other five!

Rub Rub Rub Body Scrub:

This one smells similar to the previous bubble bar, it is refreshing but it has lighter scents than the bubble bar. They put a floral scents into this piece and it smells amazing. If you look closely, there is some kind of ornaments on top of the bar. Actually, it is a cherry blossom flower they put on top.

Perspective Lipstick:

I thought this was a nail polish because of the packaging, lol. This lipstick is like the usual liquid lipstick, except you can use them as an eyeshadow, blusher, or a highlighter. I think it is amazing to have this one product that can be used for four different things. The colour is really pretty, a rosy nude kind of colour, and I think this colour is suitable for all skin tones.

Strawberry Feels Forever Massage Bar:

This one smells like Lotso from the Toy Story. The name literally describes it all. It smells like strawberries and a typical Lush product. I don’t know how they do it, but they kind of made all the products have this typical scents so you will just know right away that these are from Lush. This massage bar can be easily melted, so do not keep this thing in a warm temperature.

 

Karma Kream Body Lotion:

This little piece of thing is actually a free sample. It smells really good and I once obsessed with it. It has a pretty strong scents (orange, pine, etc) and it lasts really long. I used to apply them a little bit on my back hand to keep me up in a lecture (so I’ll just like sniff my back hand whenever I feel sleepy lol). I will most likely buy the bigger size of it next time!

 

I’d love to try more Lush products. If you have any recommendation, please let me know in the comments below! 🙂

R x

Leave a Reply

